How do you get the battle pass in fortnite?

You have to buy the Battle Pass to get the majority of the rewards. Although there are some perks available without spending a single dime. It costs 950 V-Bucks, meaning you'll need to buy the smallest V-Bucks bundle, at $9.99 / £7.99