What does the name senna mean?

The name Senna is both a boy's name and a girl's name of Arabic origin meaning "brightness".

---

The name Senna is both a boy's name and a girl's name of Arabic origin meaning "brightness". Senna is a flowering bush common in the tropics, with bright yellow flowers.