What year did bill belichick start coaching?

Bill Belichick started his coaching carreer in 1975 as a defensive coordinator for the New York Giants. In 1991 he took the head coaching position for the Cleveland Browns but was fired after the 1995 season. After 2 other coaching jobs, he became head coach of the Patriots on January 27, 2000.