What is the smallest species of turtle?

Chersobius signatus, also called the Speckled Dwarf Tortoise, is the smallest species of turtle. This tiny turtle is naturally endemic to South Africa, restricted to a small area in Little Namaqualand. Females can measure up to almost 10 cm while the males are only 6-8 cm in straight carapace length