How long do you cook jack fruit for?

Boil the jackfruit chunks for 45 minutes or until the inner flesh is soft and a bit stringy, like chicken. If you have a pressure cooker, 10 minutes is usually enough. When the jackfruit is cooked, peel off the skin to reveal the seeds and pods surrounding the seeds.