What is the world record for holding a breath?

On 27 March 2021, Budimir Šobat of Croatia set a new record for the longest time for breath held voluntarily with a staggering time of 24 minutes 37.36 seconds

---

24 minutes 37.36 seconds Accoring to The Guiness Book of World Records, the longest time breath held voluntarily is 24 minutes 37.36 seconds and was achieved by Budimir Šobat (Croatia), in Sisak, Croatia, on 27 March 2021.