What is a bird turtle?

Turtle Dove Care In zoos, these birds require similar care to other dove species. They thrive in aviaries with a wide variety of trees and ground shrubbery. Because aviaries are quite large, these birds can stretch their wings and exercise, and they can coexist with other bird species.