How long can a bee live without food?

With a full honey stomach and in the complete absence of sugar-rich foods, a bee can fly for less than an hour, after which they'll be grounded. Cold weather decreases flying time. Grounded bees will quickly starve to death. A bee trapped indoors, without food, cannot survive more than a few hours.