Can you compost wax?

Paraffin wax consists of vegetable oil or petroleum. Vegetable oil is organic. Petroleum-based paraffin is NOT good in your compost. Wax paper NOT lined with PLASTIC can be composted. The wax is made from soybean,vegetable oil,or vegetable oil paraffin: compostable materials. Per ZeroWasteQuest