What is hufflepuff mean?

Hufflepuff refers to one of four Hogwarts houses in the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. Characters are sorted into these houses based on their characteristics, and Hufflepuff is known for having members that are patient, fair, hard-working, and sometimes blandly nice.