What's the biggest star?

The largest known star in the universe is up for debate. Some papers cite UY Scuti, a hypergiant star, but the radius is more extreme than what current stellar evolution models predict. V766 Centauri is between 1,100 and 1,600 times that of the Sun and is the largest known proven star.