How wide is a queen size bed frame?

A standard queen bed mattress is 60 inches by 80 inches. You can estimate an additional 2 to 3 inches for the extra width of the frame. So, a typical queen bed frame will be roughly 62" by 82".

---

Standard queen bed dimensions are 60 inches by 80 inches, or 5 feet by 6 feet, 8 inches. As this refers to the dimensions of the mattress itself, you can estimate an additional 2 to 5 inches for the extra bulk of the frame. A typical queen bed frame size will likely be between 62-65 x 82-85 inches.