Where are the allegheny mountains?

The Allegheny Mountains are part of the Appalachian Mountain Range of the Eastern United States and Canada. The Allegheny Mountains run for about 400 miles from north-central Pennsylvania, through Maryland, West Virginia, and Virginia.

---

The Allegheny range extends south-southwestward for more than 500 miles (800 km) from north-central Pennsylvania to southwestern Virginia.