Who invented plumbing?

One of the oldest known plumbing systems was created by the ancient Egyptians around 4000 – 2500 B.C. . Since their lives depended on the ebb and flow of the Nile River, Egyptian engineers created and used a very intricate piping system to keep the water flowing where it needed to go.