What is a de overshot in golf?

A mulligan is a 2ndChance toPerformAnAction (do-over),usually after the 1st chanceWentWrong thru BadLuckOrError. BestKnownMeaning is inGolf, whereAPlayer is informallyAllowedToReplayAStroke, even though this is AgainstFormal GolfRules. AlsoApplied toOtherAreas generally. OriginUnclear. PerWikipedia