How do you calm down a screaming baby?

First figure out why Baby is crying. If it needs changing or feeding, do that. If it's sick see a doctor or give medicine. If nothing's wrong, try swaddling the baby in a blanket like a little burrito to calm it. Also try a warm bath or skin-to-skin contact with your chest. Or try a quick car ride.