What is in pickle brine?

White vinegar & sugar. Depending on the taste you want or flavor you prefer, it can also include red pepper flakes, minced garlic and peppercorns as well as dill weed.

---

They are made in brine that incorporates vinegar, salt, traditional pickling spices and garlic and occasionally, chilies.