What is heathers the musical about?

Heathers: The Musical is a rock musical with music, lyrics and book by Laurence O'Keefe and Kevin Murphy, based on the 1988 film written by Daniel Waters. While it is a high-energy black comedy, the show concerns dark issues, including bullying, teen suicide, sexual assault, and violence in schools.