What is the netflix movie bird box about?

When a mysterious force decimates the population, only one thing is certain, if you see it, you die. The survivors must avoid coming face to face with an entity that takes the form of their worst fears. Searching for hope and a new beginning, a woman and her children embark on a dangerous journey