Do pugs bark a lot?

Some people will tell you that pugs don't bark. The truth is they DO bark but usually not a lot. Pugs are generally very quiet dogs. ... At times pugs can be quite loud, bark and make lots of noise, especially when there is a stranger or new visitor to the house.