How long does a hawk live for?

The average lifespan of a hawk is 12 years. However, some hawks have been reported to live over 20 years. Their lifespan greatly depends on their enviorment along with other factors like nutrition.

---

A hawk living free in the wild has an average lifespan of about 20 years.