What is the swiss bank?

Swiss Bank Corporation, former Swiss bank, one of the largest banks in Switzerland until its merger with the Union Bank of Switzerland in 1998. The Swiss Bank Corporation was established in 1872 as the Basler Bankverein, specializing in investment banking.