How many engines does a plane have?

Bernouli's law governs lift and flight. The airplane requires enough forward momentum over the wing to enable it to be lifted off the ground. So, how many engines? As many as is needed. A small piper club has one engine. A 7-4-7 has 4. A B36 bomber had 6, and rockets to help take-off.