What is a substitute for cumin?

While nothing tastes exactly like cumin, Urfa, biber. also known as isot, pepper, is a common, turkish black pepper that shares a flavor, richness and voluminous mouth feel with cumin and chili powder. It is common in Mediterranean dishes like shakshuka.