What is a substitute for fruit?

In dietary requirements, fruit contains some vitamins, minerals, and trace nutrients found in nothing else. It is occasionally possible to eat a high quotient of vegetables and supplement that with a targeted vitamin tablet regimen, instead of eating fruit, but a doctor should be consulted first.