Who is the fastest obsidian miner in minecraft?

The fastest way to mine obsidian is with an Efficiency V Diamond Pickaxe, with a Haste II Beacon set up nearby. This will reduce the time taken to mine each piece from 9.4 seconds to 1.8 seconds, or 32 blocks a minute.