What is a peach made out of?

The peach develops from a single ovary that ripens into both a fleshy, juicy exterior that forms the edible part of the fruit and a hard interior, called the stone or pit, that encloses the seed(s). Of the two ovules in the ovary, usually only one becomes fertilized and develops into a seed.