How long does it take wine to get out of your system?

If you drink a large (250ml) glass of wine, your body takes about 3 hours to break down the alcohol. If you drink 1 pint of beer, your body takes about 2 hours to break it down, 1 pint of strong lager is equivalent to 3 units, so this will take longer.

---

The average glass of wine can take 3 hours to leave your system, half of your favourite bottle can stay in your system for 4.5 hours, and the average bottle can take 9 whole hours to leave your body.