What's a fiber?

If you're talking A fiber, that means a thread or filament from which a vegetable tissue, mineral substance, or textile is formed. If you're talking just fiber, that is food that contains substances such as cellulose, lignin, and pectin that aren't digested and help keep the gut healthy.