Can you use dry ice in drinks?

As long as proper procedures are obeyed when handling, use gloves and tongs, and avoid swallowing the ice then dry ice is safe for use in cocktails. It goes from a solid state to a gas as soon as it meets liquid plus it goes to the bottom of the glass. In 5 minutes the dry ice has evaporated.