What was the slowest pitch ever thrown?

The Dodgers catcher was hit with perhaps the slowest pitch you'll see a major-leaguer throw: a 48 mph slider. Yeah, that one didn't leave a mark. Oddly enough, the pitch came immediately after an 87 mph fastball - the only time Perez broke 80 mph in his appearance.