What is sca music?

Ska is a music genre that originated in Jamaica in the late 1950s and was the precursor to rocksteady and reggae. It combined elements of Caribbean mento and calypso with American jazz and rhythm and blues. Ska is characterized by a walking bass line accented with rhythms on the off beat.

---

SCA Music is pre-1600 Western European music in the SCA period and has long been studied under the name `early music.