How many statler brothers are there?

The Statler Brothers were an American country music vocal group. The quartet was formed in 1955 and, in 1964, they began singing backup for Johnny Cash until 1972. Despite the name, only two members of the group, Don and Harold Reid, are actual brothers and none has the surname of Statler.

---

Named after a brand of tissues, the four members of the Statler Brothers did not in fact share a fraternal bond; what they did share, however, was the distinction of being one of the most successful vocal harmony groups in the history of country music.