How much is four and a half ounces of butter?

Four and a half ounces of butter equals nine tablespoons, or ½ Cup and one tablespoon, or one stick of butter and one tablespoon.

---

Approximately 8 tablespoons plus 1-2 teaspoons. 8 tablespoons equals 4 ounces. That means that each tablespoon is 1/2 an ounce. A half tablespoon is approximately 3 teaspoons.