When was the first dinosaur bones discovered?

Megalosaurus is believed to be the first dinosaur ever described scientifically. British fossil hunter William Buckland found some fossils in 1819, and he eventually described them and named them in 1824.

---

People have been finding dinosaur fossils for hundreds of years, probably even thousands of years. The first dinosaur fossil to be described scientifically was found int 1824.

---

Around 1677, the bone was found in the centre of London: to be precise, at 15 Aldersgate Street, a few hundred metres north of St Paul's Cathedral.