How long was jason garrett the coach for dallas cowboys?

On November 8, 2010, Jason Garrett was named as interim head coach of the Dallas Cowboys. On January 6, 2011, Garrett was officially named the 8th head coach in Cowboys history. On January 5, 2020, Cowboys’ owner Jerry Jones announced that the organization would not renew Garrett’s contract.