Who took over when nixon resigned?

The presidency of Gerald Ford began on August 9, 1974, when Gerald Ford became President of the United States upon the resignation of Richard Nixon from office, and ended on January 20, 1977, a period of 895 days.

---

When Richard Nixon resigned in 1974, Gerald Ford was sworn in as the 38th President of the United States.