Who is captain chesapeake?

Captain Chesapeake was a morning and afternoon children's show on WBFF in Baltimore, Maryland hosted by George A. Lewis who portrayed "Captain Chesapeake". The show aired from April 1971 until 1990. Lewis hosted a similar show, Captain Pitt on WPTT in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.