When was plants versus zombies two created?

Plants vs. Zombies 2: It's About Time is a 2013 free-to-play tower defense video game developed by PopCap Games and published by Electronic Arts. It was released worldwide on Apple App Store on August 15, 2013 and Google Play on October 23, 2013.