Where are the appalachian mountains?

Extending for almost 2,000 miles (3,200 km) from the Canadian province of Newfoundland and Labrador to central Alabama in the United States, the Appalachian Mountains form a natural barrier between the eastern Coastal Plain and the vast Interior Lowlands of North America.

---

United states eastern states. Appalachian Mountains cover states including Georgia, South Carolina, Tennessee, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, Ohio, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Massachusetts, New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine. Mt. Katahdin to Springer Mtn.