Where are the appalachian mountains?

United states eastern states. Appalachian Mountains cover states including Georgia, South Carolina, Tennessee, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, Ohio, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Massachusetts, New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine. Mt. Katahdin to Springer Mtn.