What is a plutonic solid?

A platonic solid is any of the 5 geometric solids whose faces are all identical, regular polygons meeting at the same three-dimensional angles. Also known as the 5 regular polyhedra, they consist of the tetrahedron (or pyramid), cube, octahedron, dodecahedron, and icosahedron.