Can squirrels see color?

researchers say that the gray tree squirrels, Sciurus carolinensis, have dichromatic color vision. This means that squirrels can distinguish red and green from other colors but cannot tell red and green from each other. This kind of color vision closely resembles red-green color blindness in humans