What is mache wine?

The green white matcha wine is part of a range of matcha-based alcoholic beverages which include chocolate liqueur, Japanese sake and umeshu plum wine. The flavour combines the faint bitterness of matcha with the soft acidity and sweetness of grapes to produce a delicious, refreshing aftertaste.