How long is frozen chicken good for?

A whole chicken is good for up to a year, but pieces—legs, wings, thighs—should be used within six to nine months. For cooked chicken leftovers: four to six months.

---

6 - 9 months for pieces; 4 - 6 months for cooked pieces; 6 - 12 months for whole frozen chicken.