How do you take care of poinsettias?

Poinsettias need a minimum of six hours of bright (but not direct) sunlight each day. These plants prefer temperatures from 65 to 70 degrees Fahrenheit during the day with a drop from 60 to 65 degrees at night. And poinsettias like moist, but not wet, soil.