What's inside of a blueberry?

Despite the fact that cultivated blueberries have blue/purple skin, their flesh is usually light green, light yellow, or white. The reason is that cultivated blueberries have a lower amount of anthocyanins, the antioxidant that gives the fruit its blue/purple color.