What year did ronaldo start playing soccer?

Ronaldo joined Clube Desportivo Nacional of Madeira and then transferred to Sporting Clube de Portugal (known as Sporting Lisbon), where he played for that club's various youth football (soccer) teams before making his debut on Sporting's first team in 2002