Do eskimos live in igloos?

Igloo is simply the Eskimo word for "house." So, technically, most eskimos DO live in igloos, as they define them, but not as most people think of them. Mainly through the use of cartoons, people have long thought that Eskimos live in the rounded icehouses in order to keep warm.