Who divides the periodic table of the elements?

The periodic table of the elements is naturally divided by the chemical properties of the elements themselves. For example, the left-most elements are highly reactive; the right-most elements are noble gases. A new row is started when an electron shell of the atoms is full, and the next shell starts