Are the three stooges related?

In the comedy act the 3 Stooges, Moe, Curly, and Shemp Howard were brothers. Larry Fine was a friend, and unrelated to them. Joe Besser and Curly Joe DeRita, who each in turn became the 3rd Stooge after Curly's stroke and then Shemp's heart attack, were also unrelated to the Howard brothers.

---

No